Personal Project part 2

This week was been the second week on I work on my wood sunglasses.Finally, I had to change my Fab Lab project because i needed build an other items for the « Creative Design » class. This item was a case for Iphone. I used 123D Design for create a the prototypes of case.

Our main aim for the creative design’s class was to use the iPhone’s accelerometer for realized speed measures. We had to find a solution for to adapt the iPhone at the futur user. I mean seek a technic for to fix the phone on user.

The first constraints were : how do we can fix the iphone on the arm of someone ? We have think use a fabric case, because the idea was just of made movements’ measures.

  • For made the first prototype, I used a schema of the iphone to know these general dimensions.

article-0-150E6972000005DC-299_964x622

I began by height, width and thickness then i add some holes for launch button, volume and the quiet button. And finally I added an ergo around of the case in order to keep the iPhone in case. And four hole for fix it on arm or leg with a velcro. So the first prototype look like that see below.

Prototype 1.png

Prototype 1.0

  • The second step has been created a cover for the case because the constraints were little bit different than origin. But at this moment i thought just clipped the cover on the case because i would like use a strong plastic for printing the case.
Prototype 1 cover

Prototype cover 1.0

  •  Now, I was thinking add one hole for charger plug, and the speakers. And check the thickness of the case for be sure to protect the phone and the screen.
Publié dans Uncategorized
Web2PDF