Project 7 – Case Design 4

The way I created the fourth and fifth case are not directly relevant for the Fab Lab, but for the overall project. I will briefly include how I made them.

For the last two designs I use a very easy technique I « discovered » as a child: wet tissued are brought into whatever form you want. When they dry they will more or less remain in the same position and stick together.

DSC_3566

The « tissue leaves » in the making.

 

Out of wire, tissue and water I now want to create spooky looking leaves. First I create the form out of 0.9mm wire. Then I wet some tissues, which I wrap around. I think with the light from beneath this might have a good effect, since the wire might be visible as a shadow.

DSC_3571

The result. Four leaves together form one case.

Publié dans Uncategorized
Web2PDF